Do you have a scholarship program for the 2014 Charleston Conference that you would like us to promote? Send details to Leah Hinds.


2013 CCC Charleston Conference Scholarship

Copyright Clearance Center offered a scholarship for academic librarians to attend the 2013 Charleston Conference. Applicants must be full-time, permanent staff  academic librarians currently employed by a US-based academic institution of higher learning.

Congratulations to Missy Laytham, Head of Acquisitions at Loyola/Notre Dame Library, for winning the 2013 CCC Charleston Conference Scholarship!


2013 EBSCO Charleston Conference Scholarship

The EBSCO Charleston Conference Scholarship will award up to $1,000 to a qualifying librarian or para-professional. 

Please join EBSCO in congratulating the winner of its 2013 Charleston Conference Scholarship - Jamie Wilson, from Millsaps-Wilson Library of Millsaps College in Jackson, Miss. View the winning essay.

2013 Elsevier Library Connect Charleston Conference Award

The 2013 Elsevier Library Connect Charleston Conference Award will provide up to $1,500 to a qualifying librarian who has been accepted to present at the XXXII Annual Charleston Conference for the first time.

Congratulations to Ms. Sherri Michaels, Head of Collection Management at Indiana University Bloomington, as the winner of the second annual Elsevier Library Connect Charleston Conference Award for first-time presenters..

2013 HARRASSOWITZ Charleston Conference Scholarship

In honor of the Thirty Third Annual Charleston Conference, HARRASSOWITZ is pleased to offer a $1,000 scholarship to attend the 2013 XXXIII Annual Charleston Conference.

Congratulations to Laura DeLancey, Electronic Resources Librarian at Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green, the winner of the 2013 Harrassowitz Charleston Conference Scholarship.  Ms. DeLancey’s winning essay can be read online here.

IGI Global’s Academic Librarian Sponsorship Program

In an ongoing effort to help librarians grow professionally and increase their understanding of the changing state of knowledge resources, IGI Global will award one librarian a $500 stipend for attendance of the 2013 Charleston Conference.

2013 Swets Charleston Conference Scholarship

The Swets Charleston Conference Scholarship will award $1,000 to a qualifying librarian or para-professional.  Application deadline is September 3, 2013.

The winner of the 2013 Swets Charleston Conference Scholarship is Margaret Medina of Colorado State University.

Important Dates for 2014:

April 15 - Call for Papers Opens

April 30 - Call for Preconference Deadline

June 2 - Registration Opens

July 18 - Call for Papers Deadline (5:00 pm EST)

Aug 15 - JPDF Application Deadline

Sept 12 - Early Bird Registration Deadline

Sept 26 - Charleston Premiers Application Deadline